Quick Links

Member Website Guide


Interested in becoming a member?

Upcoming Events

In the News

Contact Us


Luncheon with Ian Read, CEO, Pzifer - 10/10
Luncheon - Reid Hoffman, Co-Founder, LinkedIn & Partner, Greylock Partners - 10/11
Luncheon with Barry Diller, Chairman & Senior Executive, IAC - 10/16
Luncheon with Mark Carney, Governor, Bank of England - 10/19
Luncheon with Charlie Cook, Political Reporter - 10/29
Luncheon with Margaret Keane, CEO & President, Synchrony Financial - 10/30
Luncheon - Michael Corbat, CEO, Citigroup Inc. - 11/14
Luncheon with Jerome Powell, Chairman, Federal Reserve System - 11/28
Year End Dinner - 10th Anniversary of the Financial Crisis - 12/5

Guests of Honor

Over the years, the Club has been host to many prominent leaders and figures on the national and international stage. Below is a partial listing of our past Guests of Honor.

King Abdullah, III
Dean Acheson
Giovanni Agnelli
Corazon C. Aquino
Sheila C. Bair
Steve Balmer
James A. Baker, III
Menachem Begin
Lloyd Bentsen
Ben S. Bernanke
Jeff Bezos
Alan S. Blinder
Michael R. Bloomberg
Roger Blough
John A. Boehner
Clare Boothe
Erskine Bowles
Bill Bradley
Lael Brainard
Louis D. Brandeis
William Jennings Bryan
Zbigniew Brzezinski
James L. Buckley
Warren E. Burger
George W. Bush
George H.W. Bush
Nicholas Murray Butler
Michel Camdessus
Fernando Henrique Cardoso
Andrew Carnegie
Mark J. Carney
Robert J. Carr
Jimmy Carter
Stephen Case
William J. Casey
Richard B. Cheney
Brian Chesky
Jacques Chirac
Jean Chretien
Winston Churchill
Mark Clark
Lucius D. Clay
William Colby
John B. Connally
Francesco Cossigna
Christopher Cox
Mario Cuomo
Douglas Dillon
Elizabeth Dole
Robert J. Dole
William H. Donaldson
Alec Douglas-Home
William C. Dudley
Willem F. Duisenberg
John Foster Dulles
Dwight D. Eisenhower
Ludwig Erhard
David Farr
Martin S. Feldstein
Gerald R. Ford
Henry H. Fowler
Stuart Fraser
J.W. Fullbright
Indira Gandhi
Timothy F. Geithner
Newt Gingrich
Rudolph Giuliani
Arthur J. Goldberg
Barry Goldwater
Mikhail Gorbachev
Roger Goodell
Carlos Salinas de Gortari
J. Peter Grace
Phil Gramm
Alan Greenspan
Dag Hammarskjold
Stephen Harper
W. Averell Harriman
William Randolph Hearst
Felipe Calderon Hinojosa
Herbert C. Hoover
Charles Evans Hughes
Anthony M. Kennedy
John F. Kennedy
Robert F. Kennedy
Nikita S. Khrushchev
Jeanne J. Kirkpatrick
Henry Kissinger
Edward I. Koch
Larry Kudlow
Christine Lagarde
Fiorello H. LaGuardia
Melvin Laird
Arthur Levitt
Jacob J. Lew
Walter Lippman
Henry R. Luce
Jack Ma
John Major
Paul Martin
William McChesney Martin, Jr.
William G. McAdoo
John McCain
William J. McDonough
Robert S. McNamara
Larry Merlo
Anastas Mikoyan
G. William Miller
Francois Mitterrand
Walter Mondale
Henry Morgenthau
Daniel Patrick Moynihan
Robert S. Mueller, III
Brian Mulroney
Edmund S. Muskie
Gen. Richard B. Myers
Richard E. Neal
B.K. Nehru
Adam Neumann
Enrique Pena Nieto
Richard Nixon
Christian Noyer
Paul H. O'Neill
Thomas P. "Tip" O'Neill, Jr.
Michael Oxley
George A. Papandreou
George Pataki
Henry M. Paulson, Jr.
Peter G. Peterson
Harvey L. Pitt
Karl Otto Pohl
Ruth Porat
Romano Prodi
Dan Quayle
Yitzhak Rabin
Rajhuram Rajan
Charles B. Rangel
Sam Rayburn
Ronald Reagan
Donald Regan
Walter P. Reuther
Condoleezza Rice
Elliot L. Richardson
Edward V. Rickenbacker
Alice M. Rivlin
Nelson Rockefeller
David Rockefeller
John D. Rockefeller, III
Ginni Rometty
Zhu Rongji
Wilbur L. Ross, Jr.
Robert E. Rubin
Dean Rusk
Anwar Sadat
Paul Sarbanes
Antonin Scalia
Mary L. Schapiro
Dan Schulman
Brent Scowcroft
William W. Scranton
Yitzhak Shamir
Masaaki Shirakawa
George Shultz
Alan Simpson
Alfred P. Sloan, Jr.
Jan Smets
John W. Snow
John W. Snyder
Gene B. Sperling
Herbert Stein
George M. Steinbrenner
Robert S. Strauss
Lawrence H. Summers
William H. Taft
John A. Thain
U Thant
Margaret Thatcher
Peter Thiel
Craig Thompson
Hans Tietmeyer
Jean-Claude Trichet
Juan T. Trippe
Pierre Elliott Trudeau
Justin Pierre James Turdeau
Donald Trump
C. H. Tung
Stansfield Turner
Peter V. Uberroth
Paul A. Volcker
Caspar Weinberger
Mary Jo White
Christine Todd Whitman
Wendell L. Willkie
Harold Wilson
Woodrow Wilson
James D. Wolfensohn
Gao Xi-Qing
Janet L. Yellen
Lee Kuan Yew
Ernesto Zedillo

Mission Statement

ECNY Mission Statement

The Economic Club of New York is a nonprofit, nonpartisan, nonpolitical organization dedicated to the promotion of the study and discussion of social, economic, and political questions.

For more than a century, the Club has served as the premier public forum for thought leaders of the United States, and the world, to express a diverse set of views and opinions in a free and open environment. By embracing and promoting free expression of diverse views and opinions, the Club effectively acts as a catalyst for innovation in thought and ideas impacting social, economic, and political issues facing society.