Legacy Archive

Archive records quick link

Entries with tag 1909 .

Sixth Meeting

Harry A. Garfield, President of Williams College
Warren S. Stone, Grand Chief of the International Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers
Hon. Charles E. Littlefield, Formerly Member of Congress from Maine
Hon. J. Keir Hardie, M.P., Chairman of the Labor Party in the House of Commons
Harold E. Gorst, London
Charles Rann Kennedy, Author of the Servant in the House

Labor Organizations In Relation To Efficient Democracy

Seventh Meeting

Hon. Oscar Phelps Austin, Chief of the Bureau of Statistics of the Department Of Commerce and Labor, Washington
John Foord, Secretary of the American Asiatic Association; Formerly Editor-In-Chief of the New York Times
Hon. Chester Holcombe, Formerly Secretary of the American Legation and Acting Minister at Pekin
Hon. John Green Brady, Governor of Alaska from 1897 To 1909
Alexander Tison, Formerly Professor of English and American Law in the Japanese Imperial University at Tokyo

Our Commercial Relations with the Orient

Eight Meeting

Hon. Theodore P. Shonts, President of the Interborough Rapid Transit Company; Formerly Chairman of the Panama Canal Commission
Henry R. Towne, President of the Merchants' Association of New York; President of the Yale and Towne Manufacturing Company
Kenyon Cox, Artist, Author
Hon. W. Bourke Cockran, New York

Tariff Problems

1909 Nelson Aldrich

United States Senator from Rhode Island

The Work of the National Monetary Commission

Search by year at the top of the page