Legacy Archive

Archive records quick link


Entries with tag 1908 .

Fifth Meeting of the club

Hon. Paul Morton, President of the Equitable Life Assurance Society
Nicholas Murray Butler, President of Columbia University
Cyrus H. Mccormick, President of the International Harvester Company
Augustus Thomas, Playwright
Edward H. Harriman, President of the Union Pacific Railroad

The Outlook for Prosperity

Fourth Meeting

Frederik Van Eeden, Sociologist, Poet, Of Holland
Albert Shaw, Editor of the Review of Reviews
John Bates Clark, Professor of Political Economy, Columbia University
Morris Hillquit, Member of the National Executive Committee of the Socialist Party of the United States
Franklin H. Giddings, Professor of Sociology, Columbia University

The Present Influence of Socialistic Doctrine Upon Industry and Legislation

Third Meeting

Victor Morawetz, Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe Railroad
Andrew Carnegie, New York
Hon. Lyman J. Gage, Formerly Secretary Of The Treasury, Washington
Hon. William Jennings Bryan, Lincoln, Nebraska

The Currency System of the United States

Search by year at the top of the page