Legacy Archive

Archive records quick link


86th Meeting of the club

Hon. O. H. Caldwell, Commissioner, U.S. Federal Radio Commission
Mr. David Sarnoff, Vice-president and General Manager, Radio Corporation of America
Dr. Walter Damrosch, Director, New York Symphony Orchestra
Mr. John Vincent Lawless Hogan, Member of the Board of Directors, Institute of Radio Engineers (IRE)

The New Age of Radio

84th Meeting of the club

Edward A. Paddock, President, Inter-Mountain Institute
Col. Hugh L. Cooper, Hydro-electric Engineer, US Army Corps of Engineers
Hon. Robert Beecher Howell, Senator from Nebraska, U.S. Senate

Public vs. Private Ownership and Operation of Water Power Resources

83rd Meeting of the club

Hon. Burton K. Wheeler, Senator from Montana, U.S. Senate
Hon. Francis H. Sisson, Businessman, Member of the club
Prof. Samuel Guy Inman, Professor, Columbia University

Our Economic Frontiers to the South

1927 Howard Elliott

Transportation: It's Importance to the World's Market

1927 Frank Vanderlip

Former President, National City Bank

The Position of United States in the World Market

81st Meeting of the club

Prof. Paul Monroe, Director, International Institute, Teachers' College, Columbia University
Dr. P. W. Kuo, Director, China Institute in America
Dr. Edward H. Hume, President, College Yale in China
Samuel K. Ratcliffe, British lecturer and Journalist

Situation in China

80th Meeting of the club

Mr. Edmond E. Lincoln, Chairman, Transit Committee of the Merchants' Association of New York
Mr. W. J. L. Banham, President, New York Board of Trade and Transportation
Mr. R. W. Higbie, Chairman, Transit Committee of the Queens Chamber of Commerce
Prof. Alexander Haring, President, Bronx Board of Trade
Professor, New York University
Mr. W. Irving Lewis, Secreatry and Manager, Staten Island Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Henry H. Curran, Counsel for the City Club
Mr. J. Irving Walsh, Former President, Real Estate Board of NYC
Mr. William S. Miller, President, Brooklyn Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Stewart Browne, President, United Real Estate Owners Association
Dr. William J. Schieffelin, President, Citizens' Union

The Transit Situation

79th Meeting of the club

Mr. Francis H. Sisson, Vice President, Guaranty Trust Co.
Mr. Hugh Frayne, General Organizer of the American Federation of Labor
Mr. Jesse Isidor Straus, President, R.H. Macy & Co.
Prof. Joseph F. Johnson, Dean of the School of Commerce and Finance, New York University

High Prices in Relation to the Producer and the Consumer

68th Meeting of the club

General Lincoln C. Andrews, Enforcement Office of the Prohibition laws
Prof. Irving Fisher, Professor of Economics, Yale University
Dr. Fabian Franklin, Professor and Author
Mr. Wayne B. Wheeler, General Counsel & Legislative Superintendent, Anti-Saloon League
Hon. Phelps Phelps, Assembly of the State of New York

Prohibition – The Next Step

76th Meeting of the club

Marcus Kavanagh, Judge of the Superior Court of Illinois
Emory R. Buckner, United States District Attorney


75th Meeting of the club

Hon. Frank O. Lowden, Governor of Illinois
Hon. L. J. Dickinson, M.C., Representative from Iowa, U.S. House of Representatives
Hon. Berne A. Pyrke, Commissioner of Farms and Markets of the State of New York

The Farmer and the National Welfare

74th Meeting of the club

Hon. Martin Barnaby Madden, Congressman from Chicago
Chairman, Appropriations Committee
Hon. Ogden L. Mills, Congressman from New York
Leading Member, Ways and Means Committee
Prof. Thomas S. Adams, Professor of Political Economy Yale University

Larger Adjustment of Taxation

73rd Meeting of the club

The Honorable Ogden L. Mills, Congressman from New York
The Honorable Alfred E. Smith, Governor of New York

Economy and Efficiency in Government

71st Meeting of the club

The Right Honorable Lord Thomson, Brigadier- General, Former Secretary of State for Air of Great Britain
Major General Mason M. Patrick, Chief of the Air Service of the United States Army
Commander Kenneth Whiting, United States Navy
Hon. Will H. Hays, President of the Motion Picture Producers and Distributors of America
Charles L. Lawrance, Vice-President, Wright Aeronautical Corporation
President of the Aeronautical Chamber of Commerce
Captain George W. Steele, Jr., United States Navy

Aerial Navigation - Its Commercial Development and Possibilities

70th Meeting of the club

Alfred P. Thom, General Counsel, Association of Railway Executives
William N. Doak, Vice President, Brotherhood of Railroad Trainmen
Richard H. Aishton, President, American Railway Association
Chairman, Association of Railway Executives
Hon. H. G. Taylor, Commissioner, State Railway of Nebraska

The Future of our Railways and Their Relation to the Government

69th Meeting of the club

Hon. Walker D. Hines, Former Director-General of the Railroads
Dr. Benjamin M. Anderson, Jr., Economist of the Chase National Bank
Dr. H. Parker Willis, Editor of the New York Journal of Commerce
Prof. Harold G. Moulton, Director of the institute of Economics in Washington, and co-author of Germany's Capacity to Pay

The Dawes Report

68th Meeting of the club

Henry R. Curran, Commissioner of Immigration of the Port of New York
Glenn Frank, Editor, Century Magazine
Dr. Antonio Stella, Chairman, Committee of Immigration of the Italian Chamber of Commerce
Hugh Franey, American Federation of Labor
Louis Marshall, Member of the New York Bar

The Immigration Problem

67th Meeting of th eclub

Fred I. Kent, Vice President, The Bankers Trust Company
Hon. Mark Eisner, Collector of Internal Revenue
Prof. Edwin R. Seligman, Professor, Columbia University

The Federal Income Tax

Dec 1923 Meeting of the club

Paul D. Cravath, Esquire, Attorney
Mr. Francis H. Sisson, Vice President, Guaranty Trust Company
Hon. Fridjof Nansen, Representative, Council of the League of Nations

The Economic Outlook in Europe

1923 Lord Robert Cecil

President, League of Nations

Search by year at the top of the page