Quick Links

Becoming A Member

Upcoming Events

News & Media

Event FAQ's

Contact Us

Contact ECNY Media Team



Signature Events at the Economic Club are open to the media.

Media Registration for Events

Signature Events at the Economic Club are open to the media.
Click here to register to cover an upcoming ECNY event.


ECNY Peter G. Peterson Leadership Excellence Award Dinner

ECNY: Award Dinner

Roger Ferguson and Stanley Fischer will be recognized as recipients of the 2022 Peter G. Peterson Leadership Excellent Award at a special dinner.

During their illustrious careers, both recipients served as Vice Chairs of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve among their many accomplishments in the public and private sectors.

The Award for Leadership Excellence was originally inaugurated in 2011 through a generous personal gift from the late Peter G. Peterson, former Chair and long-time Member of the Economic Club of New York. In 2021, the award was re-named to pay homage to its creator.

Past honorees include George P. Shultz, Paul Volcker, Alice Rivlin, Alan Greenspan, and Henry Kissinger.

Award recipient Roger W. Ferguson Jr. will address members at the event.