Past Events

2017 Events


  Ginni Rometty
Wednesday November 15, 2017

Ginni Rometty
Chairman, President & CEO
IBM

Steven Mnuchin
Thursday November 9, 2017

Steven Mnuchin
United States Secretary of the Treasury
U.S. Department of the Treasury

William Dudley
Tuesday November 6, 2017

William C Dudley
Chairman & CEO
Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Wilbur Ross
Wednesday October 25, 2017

Wilbur L. Ross, Jr.
Secretary of Commerce
U.S. Department of Commerce

Larry Merlo
Tuesday October 17, 2017

Larry Merlo
President & CEO
CVS Health

Henry Kaufman
Thursday October 5, 2017

Henry Kaufman
President
Henry Kaufman & Co., Inc.

David Farr
Wednesday September 6, 2017

David Farr
Chairman and CEO, Emerson
Chairman, National Association of Manufacturers

Lael Brainard
Tuesday September 5, 2017

Lael Brainard
Governor
Federal Reserve System

Jay Clayton
Wednesday July 12, 2017

Jay Clayton
Chairman
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Bruno Le Maire
Thursday June 29, 2017

The Honorable Bruno Le Maire
Minister for the Economy and Finance
French Government

Jeffrey Immelt
Thursday June 22, 2017

Jeffrey R. Immelt
Chairman & CEO
GE

Adam Neumann
Thursday June 14, 2017

Adam Neumann
Co-Founder & CEO
WeWork

Jerome Powell
Thursday June 1, 2017

Jerome Powell
Governor
Federal Reserve System

Howard Schultz
Wednesday May 24, 2017

Howard Schultz
Executive Chairman
Starbucks

Ruth Porat
Monday May 22, 2017

Ruth Porat
CFO
Alphabet Inc.

Steve Ballmer
Tuesday April 18, 2017

Steve Ballmer
Former CEO
Microsoft

Brian Chesky
Monday March 13, 2017

Brian Chesky
CEO
Airbnb, Inc.

Alan Greenspan
Thursday February 16, 2017

The Honorary Dr. Alan Greenspan
The Economic Club of New York
Leadership Excellence Award

Mary Jo White
Tuesday January 17, 2017

Mary Jo White
Chair
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission


2016 Events


Stanley Fischer
Monday October 17, 2016

The Honorable Stanley Fischer
Vice Chair, Board of Governors
U.S. Federal Reserve System

Li Keqiang
Tuesday September 20, 2016

His Exellency Li Keqiang
Premier of the People's Republic of China
 

Paul Ryan
Monday September 19, 2016

The Honorable Paul D. Ryan
Speaker
U.S. House of Representatives

Donald Trump
Thursday September 15, 2016

Donald Trump
Republican Presidential Candidate
 

Eric Schmidt
Thursday June 9, 2016

Eric Schmidt
Executive chairman of Alphabet
 

Janet Yellen
Tuesday March 29, 2016

The Honorable Janet L. Yellen
Chair, Board of Governors
The Federal Reserve System


YouTube ECNY Channel

Stay Connected


           


ECNY Mission Statement  

The Economic Club of New York is a nonprofit, nonpartisan, nonpolitical organization dedicated to the promotion of the study and discussion of social, economic, and political questions.

For more than a century, the Club has served as the premier public forum for thought leaders of the United States, and the world, to express a diverse set of views and opinions in a free and open environment. By embracing and promoting free expression of diverse views and opinions, the Club effectively acts as a catalyst for innovation in thought and ideas impacting social, economic, and political issues facing society.